July 11, 2013

  • 27 Things for 27 Years

    This is my third year in a row doing this on my birthday. It may be my last.

    1. I turned 27 today.

    2. This is already shaping up to be a good year.

    3. I normally get nervous when my birthday comes around.

    4. I realize how quick life is starting to go.

    5. I haven’t been on Xanga for a few weeks.

    6. Life has been pretty busy lately.

    7. We recently moved to a new home.

    8. The previous owners left it messy, and they had a lot of cats.

    9. I think you can see where I am going with this.

    10. We had to rip up about 80% of the carpet in the house.

    11. We replaced much of it with hardwood laminate flooring.

    12. Because of this, I am learning many new life skills.

    13. I am very blessed.

    14. The house we are moving into is going to function as a ministry house.

    15. We will have house church, host bible studies, and hold common meals at our home.

    16. My wife and I have two roommates that will live with us.

    17. One is getting married in October.

    18. We are really about to have three room mates.

    19. It sounds weird that a married couple would live like this.

    20. We happen to enjoy it.

    21. I’m still really sad about what’s happening with Xanga.

    22. Assuming it goes to a paysite, I won’t be returning.

    23. I’ve made a WordPress blog in preparation, the details of which are coming soon.

    24. Xanga has been here for me through a lot. My break up and getting back together with Tesia, other highs and lows, my engagement and marriage… It could go on and on…

    25. I’ve always thought I would announce the birth of my first child on Xanga.

    26. Monday, Tesia took a pregnancy test.

    27. I’m going to be a daddy for the first time :)

     

Comments (24)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *