November 26, 2013

  • It Isn't That I Don't Want To Write...

    ...It's that I don't have the time! Hello Xanga world. I miss you very much, however, my life is incredibly busy at the moment. My classes are sucking the life out of me, my job takes up too much of my time, and the free time I have is spent with my pregnant wife. I'm not complaining! I'm loving life right now, but I do miss blogging. I wanted to give you all a quick update.
    Tesia is now 19 weeks pregnant. We are finding out if the baby is a boy or a girl next on December 3rd.
    Right now, I'm taking 4 classes- Intro to Hinduism, Intro to New Testament, Genesis, and Witchcraft in Colonial America. I have to write several papers for each of these classes, and that may be why I never have the energy to blog anymore.
    God has been good to me. I am currently serving in a house church- a development off of my home church. We are calling it the "Ministry House". We gather for prayer every night and every morning, go to church Sunday mornings, and Sunday night we have Lectio Divina (an ancient way of praying and meditation on the scriptures). Tesia and I live with three other people, and we love what we do here. It's been exciting and I can't wait to see what God has in store for our ministry.

    God bless you all!
    Jimmy

Comments (8)

  • that does sounds like a fulfilling life you're leading!!
    i am also busy myself. have been going to gym right after my children heads off to school, then come home, clean up, pick up my last child from school, spend time with him and rest of my day are wrapped up being distracted.
    right now, my last child is out of school for the thanksgiving break. have a wonderful week!!

    • It really is fulfilling :) I'm so happy we have a holiday coming up. I really need a break!

  • That's exciting to find out the gender of your baby.

  • Jimmy, it is wonderful whenever you drop us a note! It is good to know that though life is busy for you two, it is also good! When you get the chance drop by again, and let us know more about the baby, and how you're life is going.

    Grace and peace

    Lonnie

  • Good hearing from you! :)

    • :) Thank you, and thank you for even allowing the opportunity to blog. I'm very thankful for you.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment